Time for change…

This be a winter of mystery and oddities indeed. Since I left the city and moved up into these woods many moons ago, I have never strolled the fields in December. There should be close to 30 inches or more of snow on the ground…but this year there be none. For the last several days I have walked within the fog and mist of these woods, thinking and entering dream states, trying to understand the signs and symbols I’ve been shown. Change is coming. This I know…

My health and it’s transformations are key, and so is my writing, but there is more to it than that. When I quit my job and left society to become a recluse to these woods, I went wild with my new found freedom. No limits, no boundaries, no one telling me what I can or cannot do, (that is until Etsy got on me), I could now express myself in any artistic fashion I so desired. And I went in every direction, like roots spreading out within the ground. I took on too much and became overwhelmed with the freedom of it all, and now that has to change. I think… and this is in the early stages of thoughts that I have, that I want to focus on quite a bit less but more detailed and intricate magickal wildcrafts for the shop. I am also making changes at Ravens Hedge as well, as I feel strongly about healing and spending more time within the magickal realm of my woods.

I cherish my walks within these woods, my circle, and my beloved hedgerows are so dear. For that is truly for me where the healing and magick is, and for now I long to be near… thoughts of a wood witch.

Published by Raven Wood

I am a herbalist, planetary alchemist, writer and magickal folklorist who lives and practices her craft in the woods of mid western North America. I am the owner and alchemist at “Deep Within the Hollow” A witchy little shop of tarot readings, poisons, ointments, flower essences, candles and incense for magickal intentions. I am also the proprietor of “Ravens Hedge” a sister shop to Deep Within the Hollow. Ravens Hedge is a little forest shop of seasonal herbal wildcrafts to rejuvenate, pamper, and experience the woods with. In addition I write the blog “Witch of the Wood with Raven Wood” for Patheos Pagans, and have my first book in the works.

One thought on “Time for change…

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started