Becoming the Crone

This has been the longest spring I have had up here in these woods, as we are usually thawing out of snow until the end of April. It has been a journey of transformations for me, with a winter that was exceptionally dark. I’ve shed a thousand skins since then, and have more to go on my journey. This is not only transformations for my health, but for my mind, and for my descension into the Crone. This is of the most import to me, as I have been waiting my whole life to be her. I am as the moon moth in a cacoon. I can feel her swirling within me, but I am not her yet… soon. By this year’s dark season, I hope to be….
thoughtsofawoodwitch
becomingthecrone
transformations

Published by Raven Wood

I am a herbalist, planetary alchemist, writer and magickal folklorist who lives and practices her craft in the woods of mid western North America. I am the owner and alchemist at “Deep Within the Hollow” A witchy little shop of tarot readings, poisons, ointments, flower essences, candles and incense for magickal intentions. I am also the proprietor of “Ravens Hedge” a sister shop to Deep Within the Hollow. Ravens Hedge is a little forest shop of seasonal herbal wildcrafts to rejuvenate, pamper, and experience the woods with. In addition I write the blog “Witch of the Wood with Raven Wood” for Patheos Pagans, and have my first book in the works.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started